Cayman Islands are located in the western Caribbean, approximately 150 miles south of Cuba, 460 south west of Miami, Florida, and 167 miles north west of Jamaica.

The location of Cayman Islands is also part of the Greater Antilles, which consists of a grouping of large islands in the Caribbean Sea. This group consists of Cuba, Hispaniola (an island containing Haiti and the Dominican Republic), Puerto Rico, Jamaica and Cayman Islands).

On a map, the location of Cayman Islands is identified as 19.3133° N, 81.2546° W.

Cayman Islands is well served by daily, year-round, nonstop flights from major cities in North America; Atlanta, Charlotte, Chicago, Dallas, Miami, New York City, Tampa, Toronto, and Washington. Regional nonstop flights are available to Cuba, Honduras and Jamaica. British Airways also offers a nonstop flight from London via Nassau, Bahamas.

For more information on the local of Cayman Islands, view a map here: Map of the Cayman Islands.